Home / Nepal / Election Commission fixed Re-election in Bharatpur-19 on August 4

Election Commission fixed Re-election in Bharatpur-19 on August 4

NT: Nepal: The Office of the Chief Returning Officer in Chitwan has declared that it would hold re-surveying in Bharatpur-19 on August 4.

Head Returning Officer Kabi Prasad Neupane said that his office settled August 4 as the date for re-surveying after he got a mandate on Monday from the Election Commission to report the date and time as quickly as time permits. “Re-surveying date has been settled subsequent to holding meeting with the security offices and government staff members.”

Prior, the EC had additionally guided the CRO to begin vote checking once all tallying stations of all surveying focuses touched base in the vote numbering focus. A division seat of judges Om Prakash Mishra and Purushottam Bhandari on Sunday subdued the appeal to recorded by Gunjaman BK, UML possibility for Bharatpur – 19 and supporter Tulsiam Pandey against the EC’s June 3 choice to lead re-race.

The SC saw in its decision that tearing of 90 ticket papers was an approved catch of the vote checking station. Two CPN-Maoist Center frameworks had torn upwards of 90 ticket papers on midnight, May 29. UML Mayoral competitor Devi Gyawali was in front of his closest opponent Renu Dahal, girl of CPN-MC Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

Check Also

Kojagrat Purnima Being Observed Today

Kojagrat Purnima Being Observed Today – Nepalayatimes Kathmandu – Nepali Hindus are observing the Kojagrat …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *